WorkCenter Linking

Within Procorem, WorkCenters typically represent a project, team, or property. Due to the security and collaboration benefits WorkCenters provide, many Procorem clients choose to create more than one WorkCenter for a given project depending on the nature of activities managed for that particular project. For instance, some clients choose to have one WorkCenter to manage a project within their internal team only, and then a second one to engage with external parties on a project.

While there is certainly a benefit in creating more than one WorkCenter for a given project from time to time, managing these multiple WorkCenters effectively is equally as important.

We heard from our clients about their desire to be able to manage all associated WorkCenters in an easier way, and have recently released new functionality within Procorem that now “links” WorkCenters together. With WorkCenter Linking, you can quickly navigate back and forth between linked WorkCenters to manage tasks, documents, and other project activity.

How does it work?

On the left hand navigation panel within a Procorem WorkCenter, the “Links” tab will guide you to any linked WorkCenters.

Once on the “Links” screen, a list of all linked WorkCenters will be displayed.  All WorkCenters can be grouped and searched from this screen.  By clicking on the related WorkCenters, you will quickly navigate to that linked WorkCenter.

How to link WorkCenters

To link WorkCenters, simply head to the Links tab in the first WorkCenter you would like to link. From there, select the “+ Link to WorkCenter” button in the top right corner of the page.

Procorem Note: If this button is greyed out and not clickable, you do not have sufficient security privileges to link WorkCenters. Linking WorkCenters is only available for members of Procorem, not guests. To learn more about security privileges in Procorem, please review the Security, Permissions & Guests Help Center article.

 

Once the button is selected, a modal will pop up providing navigation to all the WorkCenters you have access to within that Account. You can quickly view all WorkCenters by category, alphabetically, or search for the WorkCenter name in the top right.

Procorem Note: The lists of WorkCenters on this screen will only include the ones for which you are an active collaborator. The only exception to this rule is Account Administrators, which will be able to link to all WorkCenters on the account.

 

Moving data between WorkCenters

WorkCenter Linking does not provide any additional capabilities for moving data between WorkCenters. The primary purpose of WorkCenter Linking is for organizational purposes and to improve overall ease of navigation.

To quickly move Folders and Files between WorkCenters, please take a look at the Bulk File & Folder Management Help Center Article.

To learn more about moving tasks, collaborators, or comments between WorkCenters, please review the Templates Help Center Article.

Un-Linking WorkCenters

If you would like to remove a link between WorkCenters, simply head to the WorkCenter Links screen and select the Un-Link button.

You will be asked to confirm that you would like to Un-Link the WorkCenter.

Once you select Un-Link, you are all set!